Scholarships Provide Opportunity to Earn an Education

The Community Foundation Announces 2018 Scholarship Recipients 


The Community Foundation of Southeast Kansas had the privilege to assist in the granting of scholarship funds to 37 area students valuing nearly $50,000 for the 2018-2019 school year.  The scholarships administered by the Community Foundation are funded by donors who believe in the youth of our area and support their pursuit of higher education.  A scholarship fund established with the Community Foundation is another way a family can leave a legacy and impact the future of our community.  If you would like to know more about establishing a scholarship fund, contact the Foundation office for more details at 620-231-8897 or email  The Community Foundation of Southeast Kansas would like to thank the donors and congratulate the following scholarship recipients.


M. Lee and Noretta Caldwell Scholarship                            

Ashley Dillinger – Erie High School                           

Breanna Grewing – Chanute High School                              

Tayler George – Fort Scott Community College                   

Samantha Nighswonger – Frontenac High School                              

Cori Watts – Frontenac High School                                                       

Commerce Bank Scholarship                                                     

Hannah Zerr – St. Mary’s Colgan High School                                                                       

Daniel Eichenberger – Pittsburg High School                                        

Craig Crespino Scholarship                                                         

Bailey Yoakam – St. Mary’s Colgan High School                                  

Luke Martin – Girard High School             

Jeanette Edwards Scholarship

Clayton Romans – Fredonia High School

Pat Forbes Scholarship 

Hannah Zerr – St. Mary’s Colgan High School

Dylan Meier Get Busy Livin’ Scholarship

Abigail Dainty – Frontenac High School

Kaitlynn Kidd – Pittsburg High School *

Ilyanna Knopp – Girard High School *

Taylor Redd – Pittsburg High School

Matthew Sanders – St. Mary’s Colgan High School *

Reese Willis – Pittsburg High School

Eric Underwood – Southeast High School

*Chosen to receive Get Busy Livin’ Volunteer Abroad Grant

Dylan Meier Get Busy Livin’ Dragon Award

Chase Curtis – Pittsburg High School

Dylan Meier Get Busy Livin’ KPREPS Player of the Year Award

Carter Putz – Bishop Miege High School

Stacy Goedeke Scholarship

Mardi Traskowsky – Kansas State University

Haberbosch Family Scholarship

Megan Ensminger – Marmaton Valley High School

Makayla Brooks – Marmaton Valley High School

Bill House Hereford Scholarship

Colton Massey – Fort Hays State University

Kayla Signer – Coffeyville Community College

Kylar Walker – Sedan High School

Kalee Rhodes – Sedan High School

Hunter O’Toole – Ark City High school

Tyler Jeck Scholarship

Marci VanBecelaere – St. Mary’s Colgan High School

William Lehman History Scholarship

Tayton Majors – Fort Scott High School

Joe & Margarita Sauer Scholarship

Dan Mosier – Girard High School

Jaylynn Blythe – Girard High School

Short Family Fine Arts Scholarship

Matther Buck – Pittsburg High School

Cassie Hurt-McLarty – Pittsburg High School

Vinylplex, Inc. Scholarship

Zach Dee – Pittsburg State University

Austin Sievert – Kansas State University

Lukas Amershek – Frontenac High School

Tabitha Claeys – St. Mary’s Colgan High School

Bailey Henry – Pittsburg State University

Leave a Comment

Leave this field empty: