For Scholarships

Good news, students! Scholarship applications for the 2020-2021 school year are now available! You can find a brief description of the requirements for each of our scholarships on our blog. Or you can read about each scholarship by downloading its application form below.

If you have any questions or would like additional information about CFSEK scholarships, contact us or email Sherri Stephens.

Application Forms

Please review each scholarship application below for eligibility requirements carefully prior to completing the application. 

Past Recipients

The Community Foundation of Southeast Kansas had the privilege to assist in the granting of scholarship funds to 46 students valuing just over $57,000 for the 2019-2020 school year.  The scholarships administered by the Community Foundation are funded by donors who believe in the youth of our area and support their pursuit of higher education.  

M. Lee and Noretta Caldwell Scholarship                            

  • Nicole Aikins – Erie High School
  • Madison Batchelor – Fort Scott High School
  • Ashley Dillinger – Neosho Community College                   
  • Jenna Kendrick – Parsons High School                                    
  • Traci Lee – Labette Community College                 
  • Kylee Marler – Neodesha High School                    
  • Aidan O’Hara – Frontenac High School
  • Gabbi Sands – Girard High School
  • Alexandria Thomas – St. Paul High School
  • Zachary Yarnell – Erie High School                                                            

Commerce Bank Scholarship                                                     

  • Hazel Harper – Pittsburg High School                                                      
  • Katelyn Radell – St. Mary’s Colgan Catholic Schools                                          

Craig Crespino Scholarship                                                         

  • Garrett Bolinger – St. Mary’s Colgan Catholic Schools                                      
  • Mya McCleod – Girard High School          

Pat Forbes Scholarship 

  • Aubri Piccini – St. Mary’s Colgan Catholic Schools

Dylan Meier Get Busy Livin’ Scholarship

  • Amanda Becker – Southeast High School
  • Tejay Cleland – Northeast High School *
  • Kreed Curran – Girard High School
  • Caroline McKnight – Frontenac High School *
  • Madison Nagel – Pittsburg High School
  • Morgan Noe – Pittsburg High School *
  • Katelyn Radell – St. Mary’s Colgan Catholic Schools *
  • Rachel Ruiz – Pittsburg High School
  • Cecilia Stockard – St. Mary’s Colgan Catholic Schools

*Chosen to receive Get Busy Livin’ Volunteer Abroad Grant

Dylan Meier Get Busy Livin’ Dragon Award

  • Joel Kafka – Pittsburg High School

Dylan Meier Get Busy Livin’ KPREPS Player of the Year Award

  • Jace Friesen – Basehor Linwood High School

Stacy Goedeke Scholarship

  • Kirsty Gordon – Kansas State University

Haberbosch Family Scholarship

  • Kari Shadden – Marmaton Valley High School
  • Karlie Stephens – Marmaton Valley High School

Bill House Hereford Scholarship

  • Josh Butler – Arkansas City High School
  • Ian Messenger – Arkansas City High School
  • Brianne Nelson – Oklahoma State University
  • Tatum Norwood – Arkansas City High School
  • Thomas Parsons – Kansas State University
  • Kayla Signer – Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Braden Snyder – Cedar Vale High School
  • John Wells – Sedan High School

Tyler Jeck Scholarship

  • Annie Snow – St. Mary’s Colgan Catholic Schools

William Lehman History Scholarship

  • Madylynn Ard – Uniontown High School

Minnis Oral Health Scholarship

  • Ruth Wilinson – Pittsburg State University

Joe & Margarita Sauer Scholarship

  • Abi Doherty – Girard High School
  • Gabbi Sands – Girard High School

Short Family Fine Arts Scholarship

  • Kamryn Kelly – Pittsburg High School

William Sollner Family Scholarsip

  • Heather Chase – Northeast High School
  • Alyssa Rosette – Northeast High School
  • Bailey Williams – Northeast High School

Vinylplex, Inc. Scholarship

  • Delaney Cedeno – St. Mary’s Colgan Catholic Schools
  • Brett Freeman – Pittsburg High School
  • Hayley Moyer – Girard High School
  • Cade Simmons – St. Mary’s Colgan Catholic Schools
  • Leah Wescott – Pittsburg High School

States across the country are experiencing an unprecedented transfer of wealth as estates change hands from one generation to the next. By 2020 in Kansas alone the transfer of wealth is estimated to be $79 billion, and will increase to $598 billion by 2064.

Many people designate their entire estate to their children. Since more people leave the communities where they were raised much of the inherited wealth leave, too. The Keep 5 in Kansas campaign promotes capturing 5% of the estate wealth which could be up to $4 billion going back to communities.